School Term Dates

Nottinghamshire County Council term dates are listed below if you click on the links for this academic year and next year. We have set our INSET days and agreed these with the Governing Body and LEA.

Whole staff attend full day INSET training and extended evening meetings which are called ‘twilights’. These replace Monday 24th July 2023 and Tuesday 25th July 2023 and school will therefore be closed on these dates. 

This means we will break up for Summer on Friday 21st July 2023.

This way we finish the school year a little earlier and hope this helps our parents with booking holidays so that the children do not have their attendance affected in term time. 

School Term Dates

Autumn term 2022

School opens – Monday 5th September 2022 for pupils.

October Half term – Monday 17th October 2022 to Friday 28th October 2022.

School closes – Evening of Wednesday 21st December 2022.

 

Spring term 2023

School opens – Thursday 5th January 2023 for pupils.

February Half term – Monday 13th February 2023 to Friday 17th February 2023.

Easter break – Monday 3rd April 2023 to Friday 14th April 2023.

 

Summer term 2023

School opens – Monday 17th April 2023 for pupils.

May Half term – Friday 26th May 2023 to Friday 2nd June 2023.

School Closes – Evening of Friday 21st July 2023.

 

Holiday Dates Document –  2022-2023 Nottinghamshire School Holidays

Please can parents try to take advantage of the earlier end to the Summer term to help ensure all children have good attendance in school and can access all their learning. Remember ‘every day matters’!